Daily Archives: February 19, 2016

A new day

Standard

Often the day begins the way we start it.

Rushing around in the morning makes the whole day stressful.

morning

A happy day begins with happy thoughts.

So try to start your day happy,calm and peacefully.

How about:

a few stretches

giving thanks for a new day,

a short meditation or visualization about the day ahead,

smile to yourself in the mirror,

breathe in joy, happiness, light and health

breath out tiredness, negative thoughts and burdens.

Enjoy a cup of warm lemon water,

energize yourself with a healthy breakfast.

Now the new day can begin!

***

Groucho Marx says:

“Each morning when I open my eyes

I say to myself:

I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today.

I can choose which it shall be.

Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet.

I have just one day , today and I’m going to be happy in it.”

 

happiness 1

 

Welcome every morning with a smile.

Look on the new day as another special gift from your Creator,

another golden opportunity to complete 

what you were unable to finish yesterday.

Be a self-starter.

Let your first hour set the theme of success

and positive action that is certain to echo

through your entire day.

Today will never happen again.

Don’t waste it with a false start or no start at all.

You were not born to fail.

Og Mandino

 

Have an amazing day!