Hug – ology

Standard

I came across a children’s book, which I fell in love with straight away.

In my school I am running a bookshop, once a term and buy good quality books for children aged 3 to 11. It is great fun choosing and buying books. There are such wonderful titles out there with heartwarming stories.

I found this one yesterday!

hugless1

This bear needs a hug and finds all different sizes friends who are hard to cuddle. At the end he finds his mum and gives her a big hug! This book I can only recommend.

I found the last 2 pages the beset as it shows different hugs…. the science of hugs called

Hug – ology

by me!

My favourites are:

the BIG hug

hugless big

and

hugless come

So come along and get your daily hugs!

Which one is your favourite?

With love and hugs from Ute x

Related articles:

Hugs, hugs & more hugs

Did you get one today?

65 responses »

  1. Pingback: Hugs, Hugs, & More Hugs: Are you a hugger? « catnipoflife

  2. I like the don’t let go and goodnight hug the best. Although the come and get it hug is rather welcoming but it depends who is offering it me. I enjoy writing Children’s picture books for 3-5 year olds, I am still waiting on illustrations to be finished before publishing my first e-Book.

      • I am a big kid at heart. I love Mr Men and Little Miss books and titles written by Julia Donaldson. I will let you know when my e-Book is published.

      • Yes please, I love Julia Donaldson and specially the ones with Alex Scheffler as illustrator. I got the whole collection! (For myself ) not for the children! πŸ™‚ See I’m a big kid too πŸ˜€

  3. Love this! My favorite hugs are the big hugs. I’m also a fan of…when I’m in public and I see someone I know well, sneaking up on them and tackling them with a hug. It startles them at first, then we laugh. Thank you for this great post.

  4. The big hug, of course.
    I am 57 years old and I still remember my favorite book from when I was a very young child…The Paint Kittens!!

  5. What an adorable book. I have to chose big hug. That is my style. My grandfather taught me the big hug from the time I was born until the day he died, and he was my favorite person in the world during those days. i think after my post yesterday, this is the perfect answer, so, if you don’t mind, and I know you don’t, I’ll reblog this for all my lovely readers. Thanks Ute! You’re a doll! πŸ™‚

  6. Reblogged this on Marsha Lee and commented:
    What a great book for kids – and adults, for that matter! Thank you to all of my readers, and as my husband tells his 43 year old son every time he talks to him on the phone, “Here’s a hug.” Now he can be specific! Lots of love πŸ™‚ Marsha πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: The 4 best hugs of my life | The HeSo Project

Love to hear from you......

