Practice Gratitude a reminder – Gratitude Sunday!

Standard

69

Be Thankful

~ Be thankful that you don’t already have everything you desire. If you did what would there be to look forward to?

~ Be thankful for such a beautiful Day

~ Be thankful for the difficult times. During those times you grow.

~ Be thankful for your limitations, because they give you opportunities for improvement.

~ Be thankful for each new challenge, because it will build your strength and character.

~ Be thankful for your mistakes. They will teach you valuable lessons.

~ Be thankful when you’re tired and weary, because it means you’ve made an effort.

There are so many things we can be thankful for, simple things we take for granted, but without them we would feel lost.

gratitude

“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.”

Eckhart Tolle

“If the only prayer you said was thank you, that would be enough.” –Meister Eckhardt

gratitude1


“Gratitude is medicine for a heart devastated by tragedy. If you can only be thankful for the blue sky, then do so. ”
Richelle E. Goodrich

“Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.”
Epicurus

“An attitude of gratitude brings great things.” –Yogi Bhajan

If you concentrate on finding,
whatever is good in every situation,
you will discover,
that your life will suddenly be filled with gratitude,
a feeling that nurtures the soul.
~ Rabbi Harold Kushner ~

♥♫♥♫♥

I have so much to be thankful for,

my friends, my family, my bloggers

that I can saviour my delicious breakfast each morning,

that I can walk to work and keep fit,

that I can feel, can love,

that I can smell the rain,

that I can blog 🙂

the list goes on….

Sending much love to you all!

♥♥♥

34 responses »

  1. That quote by Epicurus is the kicker for me. Sometimes, I imagine I am eight–well, a lot of the time ;)–and think: would my 8 year old self be happy with:_______________ (this is usually where enumerating things like Pop Tarts & Cheetos comes into the mix) and I almost always come to: yes….and then work from there…

    I evidently loved snack food…;) Also: Eckhart rocks. I can recite vast chunks of his Power of Now series–was in fact listening to disc 4 yesterday–and just adore that little elf’s voice.

Love to hear from you......

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.