My garden changed again

Standard

My small garden needed some more care.

After the new fence was done,

I decided to have some decking down to hide a grey concrete floor.

We worked hard to get it all done.

We made it very quick really.

but now it needed rearranging….

so I moved pots, potted new plants, and changed things around.

I am happy with this now!

You can see the left side is my “Strawberry Field”

Through an inspiration from Sartenata’s Blog,

I used some old shoes to pot plants in.

Also I made a planter from an old pallet and painted it.

Now there is parsley and mint on one side and petunias on the other.

I do love my tea cups in the garden too!

 

Here is more detail in the slideshow.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Now I can invite you in my garden

for a peaceful and happy time!

37 responses »

  1. Wie lecker, eine Erdbeerplantage. Was für ein gemütlicher kleiner Garten. Die Idee, einen Schuh als Pflanztopf zu nehmen, finde ich besonders gut. Ich glaube, das werde ich auch mal versuchen 🙂

    • Probiers mal, Kurze Stiefel sind noch besser, da passt mehr Erde rein. Es macht Spass so vershcieden Gefaesse zu finden fuer Pflanzen. Ja mehr Erdbeeren sind reif… gibt einen Nachtisch heute! 🙂

  2. Wow ! Well done Ute. Are you sure that this is not a Chelsea Flower Show garden ? Should be 🙂 ❤

    BTW expect something from Amazingzon (8-12 June) 🙂

  3. VERY lovely! Good job and thanks for taking the pictures and sharing them, Ute. Those giant tea cup planters are awesome. 🙂 Our strawberries here are still itty, bitty green nubs. Enjoy your garden! Steffi says “Hi”, too. –hugs from Hamburg, Steffi and Kim

    • Thank you Kim and Steffi, I just love those tea cups and was looking for them for a while. I ‘ll enjoy some more ripe red strawberries tonight! 🙂

Love to hear from you......

