My special walk

Standard

I heard from Steffi that WordPress is doing this special walk wwwp5k .

A 5k run/walk is approximately 3.1 miles long. That is roughly equal to:

  • Twelve laps around a track.

  • Approximately 6,000-7,500 steps.

  • Approximately 50-60 minutes of brisk walking.

It was any time between Monday, September 19th to Sunday, September 25th, lace up your running/walking/hiking/hopping shoes and join us for the 5k blogged about around the world!

 I participated and here is my post

I made it a mindful walk on my own.

My impressions from my walk:

a beautiful church

my-walk-1

a cat on the windowsill

my-walk-2

lovely coloured flowery bushes

walk

more sweet flowers

walk1
and now for the count:

my-walk-3

 

That was a lovely mindful walk,

Why not try a mindful walk yourself,

being fully present,

notice the beauty around you,

enjoy every step you do,

… and you don’t even notice how far you go!

 

 

25 responses »

  1. What a beautiful mindfulness-walk, dear Ute. I see, you even made a new friend and it seems to me that I nearly can smell those flowers!
    Thank you for taking us along. I very much enjoyed the virtual walk with you!
    Much love,
    Steffi

Love to hear from you......

