Don’t Worry

Standard

We all have our worries from time to time and

I always have to remind myself that things will work out.

We need to have faith.

In Luke 25 verse 12 it says:

Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life?

Here are some more reminders for you,

and I wish you a worry free day!

 

worry1

 

Sometimes you have to stop worrying,

wondering and doubting.

Have faith that things will work out,

maybe not how you planned,

but just how it’s meant to be.

 

worry2

 

 

worry3

 

Every struggle in your life has shaped you

in to the person that you are today.

Be thankful for the hard times;

they can only make you stronger.

 

worry

 

Enjoy the good in each moment,

and have a wonderful day!

 

34 responses »

  1. Thank you for the great reminders, Ute. I’m about to sign off for the night and your post planted some great final thoughts in my brain for my sleep.

  2. So true, dear Ute!
    Thank you for this uplifting post.
    Like my husband Kim always says:
    “The only thing that worry creates is worry.”
    Focussing on love and faith in times of worry sometimes seems easier said than done, but it really works.
    Much love,
    Steffi

  3. Wow, this one really spoke to me; it reminds me of the famous poet and philosopher, Lao Tzu, for some reason, perhaps it’s due to the fact that he was very wise and he is one of the few poets that I keep reading throughout my life, even though he only has one small book that’s been published.

  4. Worry never pays!

    I ran into a friend the other day who always worried about everything. Instead of his permanent worry wrinkles on his face, he had a big smile, I hardly recognized him. I asked, “What happened?” He replied that he doesn’t worry anymore. I asked him how that changed.

    Then he explained that he found an ad in the paper about a man who you can hire and he will worry for you. Surprised, I asked how much he charges. $1,000 a day.

    I exclaimed, “One thousand dollars a day!?! How will you ever pay him?”

    His reply …

    “I don’t know, I’ll let him worry about that.”

    Moral of the story … worry never pays!🙂
    ❤ carmen

  5. Pingback: Über Sorgen und Hilfe Annehmen | Kokopelli Bee Free Blog

  6. Pingback: On Worry and Accepting Help | Kokopelli Bee Free Blog

Love to hear from you......

