Still smiling?

Standard

Good Morning my friends.

It has been a while

since I had enough time to sit and compose something

and visit all your blogs regularly.

Even though holidays I have been away and had visitors,

which I thoroughly enjoyed.

feel good

 

Finding new places in London to show my visitors I stumbled on some

yet fairly unknown places.

One of them is Crossrail place.

This is a new development, not even finished,

but the beautiful roof garden is finished.

It looks rather futuristic.

DSC_0368

 

IMG_5966

It features plants from East and West, meeting in the middle. A calm garden on top of a new railway station which is being build in Canary Wharf. It was calm and quiet in the middle of a concrete world. We had a lovely walk and enjoyed the amazing plants and trees there. Have a look for yourself!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

There was a piano in the middle of the building so I couldn’t resist to do a fun bit on it which my aunt taught me.

IMG_5963

 

It was great fun and a great place to visit!

More discoveries in the next post!

Keep smiling and enjoy the warmer weather!

36 responses »

  1. What a lovely place, Ute. We like the piano-taxi/bus/train, looks like it is driving to Holland, because of its colors. I could hear you play, Granny says I have a good hearing…even without listening😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend and Enjoy🙂❤❤

  2. What fun, Ute. I love the thought of the roof garden and looking forward to tracking it down (excuse the pun!) when I am next in London. Xxx 😀🌺🌴🌿🚂

    • No, not that one, it was a fun bit for 4 hands they played during the war, to fell happy, but sounds really great. It is dead easy but sounds fun! You would love it and smile!

  3. Well, now I am definitely smiling! Thank you, dear Ute, for sharing all the fun. The roof garden looks and sounds marvellous – and the piano taxi… what a great idea!
    Much love,
    Steffi

    (Having problems posting this comment… hopefully it only shows up once….)

  4. A lovely post Ute and such a nice place to take your visitors! Cool piano too and you look beautiful on the roof garden, what a HUGE fern! Things are warming up in my corner of the world too, as you’ll see in my next post!

    Have a great week!
    ❤ carmen

Love to hear from you......

