Book Fangirling Blog Award

Standard

Matt from Matt and his cats awarded me the Book Fangirling Blog Award.

Matt thank you so much, I love books and I love reading.

book award

The Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees

book1

Matt’s questions and my answers:

  1. Favourite quote from a book?

    It is from The Alchemist/ Paulo Coelho: “Remember that wherever you heart is, there you will find your treasure” and ” One is loves because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving”

  2. Favourite villain from a book?

    Jaws from James Bond, he is a villain but also so simple minded and somehow sweet.

  3. Have you ever read a book set in your home town?

    Yes, I love that. They are crime stories and they are set in my country and my county and some even in the town were I grew up in Germany. It is great to read where the villain walks and I know exactly where that is and can imagine it so well.

  4. Do you constantly reorganise your bookshelf?

    No need🙂 … my books are all in alphabetical order of the author. Also I have German shelves and English shelves. All books are also recorded on a spreadsheet on excel.  I like it orderly…  :-)

  5. Which two protagonists, from two different book series’, would you lock in one room for an hour.

    How about Sherlock Holmes and Miss Marple…. what a pair, they have more to talk than an hour!

book2

My questions:

  1. Which is your favourite corner of the house to curl up with a book?

  2. Do you read some books twice and why?

  3. Have you ever read secretly under the covers? Tell us more….

  4. What is your favourite genre and why?

  5. Which is your favourite children’s book?

 

My nominees are:

Russ, an author himself with super stories.

Gallivanta, I know is well read.

Trina from North Germany, who likes writing.

Terry, another author with inspiring stories.

Ladysighs, who writes the most amazing poems.

 

Happy Reading!

book

24 responses »

  1. Thank you nominating me for the award. I don’t do them but I will tell you a couple of books I have read several times. “The Forsyte Saga” by Galsworthy and “Rebecca” by Daphne du Maurier.
    Favorite children’s author…Beverly Cleary….and many many others. 🙂

  2. Thank you, Ute! I’m honored. I had to reluctantly stop participating in awards as they had begun taking up a considerable amount of time and were keeping me from other things that were also important to me. But you too are important and special to me so I will answer your questions.

    1. My favorite place to read inside my home is my office. It has two windows, and light and warmth flow through them comforting and nourishing my body and soul, as do many of the books I read.
    2. I do re-read a rare few books. Usually it is because I enjoyed them so much the first time, but as I’ve experienced more of life there are other reasons I’ve begun to do so: Nostalgia, to re-capture feelings I had when I read them the first time, and curiosity. The latter being that I wondered what I’d now think of the books I’d first read and enjoyed as a young man thirty or forty years ago.
    3. I used to read under the covers as a child when I was supposed to be sleeping.
    4. It just occurred to me as I thought of your question that I’m an eclectic reader. There are many genres. Perhaps that’s why the stories I write are also of many genres.
    5. My favorite children’s book is “Horton Hears a Who” by Dr. Seuss. I love the story, it’s humorous rhyming style, the character of Horton (how he looks as well as his strength, loyalty, determination, compassion, and kindness), the messages in the story, the thought that even a single voice can make all the difference in the world, and Horton’s motto “A person’s a person no matter how small.” I think they’re all great messages for children and reminders for adults. Horton is a hero to, and role model for, me.

    • Russ, wow thanks for answering this way, I am really grateful and love your answers, it is nice to know more about you! You know no 3 … I did the same….I think you have to, as a child, experience this… part of growing up, hehe.
      Thanks again , much love! Ute x

  3. Herzlichen Glückwunsch, liebe Ute!

    Kim and I like to pick a book and take turns in reading to each other. We just started the new Terry Pratchett book “The Shepherds Crown”. It’s a bit difficult for me, this time, as I still feel sad about Terry’s passing. Alas, he probably would call that an embuggerance. 😉

    Much love,
    Steffi

  4. I can just imagine Sherlock Holmes and Miss Marple having a chat together, discussing cases and their means of solving them. Especially Benedict Cumberbatch’s Holmes.

    My favourite kids book was Fungus the Bogeyman. I used to love that one.😀

Love to hear from you......

