What were you grateful for today?

Standard

The days are getting shorter and it is almost night by the time we get home from work.

“Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation.”
~Brian Tracy

grateful

 

There are so many things in my life daily I am grateful for.

Here are some of them:

 

My colleagues saying happily “Good Morning , what a beautiful day” to me this morning!

 

The wonderful healthy salad sandwich I had for lunch.

grateful2

My cat sitting at the top of the stairs greeting me when I get home!

grateful3

My fluffy teddy fleece cardigan.

 

The progress of my knitting, ( my Icelandic style jumper)

grateful5

The hug my 22 year old son gave me.

 

The love I feel from you, my friends, close and far away.

grateful4

What are you grateful for today?

grateful1

Gratitude is one of the sweet shortcuts to finding peace of and happiness inside. No matter what is going on outside of us, there’s always something we could be grateful for. ” 

Barry Neil Kaufman

Pictures from Google

42 responses »

    • Thank you Sylvia, the jumper is for me. My sons don’t wear jumpers even in winter, they are always warm and say they don’t need it. I need it double though and even just knitting it feels so cosy and warm. ♥

Love to hear from you......

