Patience

Standard

Patience is a virtue as they say.

“The hardest test in life is having the patience to wait for the right moment.”

I am known for my patience and I was tested last week.

I have tomato plants for the first time and I am watering like crazy and care for them.

They had flowers and the first little tomatoes came out.

I was so proud.

Sept 15 (1)

For a long time they have stayed green.

– All through August and have not changed.

– Mind you we had not so much sun nor heat.

“Be Patient. Good things come to those who wait!”

I asked my sister if I should pick it green and let it ripen indoors.

She advised me to wait a bit longer….

… and guess what … the week after ….

I am so happy to say they are getting colour.

Sept 15 (9)

Thanks to my sister, she will read it here too – ‘Thank you’ –  I waited and was patient.

I will enjoy this tomato more than any other one before.

patience patience1

So don’t rush things…. everything will be there when ready!

Be patient!

 

25 responses »

Love to hear from you......

