The Shard

Standard

I had the opportunity to go to the Shard, the highest viewing platform at the top of Western Europe’s tallest building.

We went up with a speedy elevator to level 33 , changed elevators to level 69.

There is the first viewing platform.  Then you can go 3 flights up to level 72 which is the highest level for visitors.

Shard 11 aug15 (23)

The sight is breathtaking and you see all London Landmarks and more.

Definitely not for people who don’t like heights.

 

 

Well worth a visit if you are in London.

It was not sunny but we still could see enough.

 As Groucho Marx says:

Shard 11 aug15 (24)

I love my London in all weather!

london

 

Foot note….

I just noticed as I published it, it is my 400th post!

Can’t believe I did that many…..I’m rather proud! ♥

 

 

36 responses »

  1. I hope to visit your exciting city someday Ute! Great photos to inspire me! I drove through London twice, once on the way to Scotland and another time back to Germany: took the bus from Edinburgh to London and a train to the airport. Caught a glimpse of London, a fabulous city!

    Have a great weekend!

    ❤ carmen

Love to hear from you......

