Crochet Curtains

Standard

I do love knitting and crocheting , when time allows, well mainly in Winter really.

I had learnt how to knit and crochet in school and always enjoyed it.

Those curtains were easy to do just following a pattern.

Carmen had asked me to show her my crocheted curtain I did which was hanging in the bathroom before I renovated it. I never took a picture so I did one now.

crochet5

more detailed:

crochet3 crochet4

I also made a short Butterfly one for the kitchen window. Again it is stored away as I have a blind in the kitchen.

crochet1

crochet2 crochet

 

I crochet this little coffee mug as a sort of coaster for the kitchen!

crochet mug

 

Do you crochet or knit?

 

 

 

41 responses »

  1. That’s very fancy crocheting, Ute. We love it🙂 Granny liked to crochet hats, frocks for the table, dresses and so on, she also made a bikini when she was younger, but nowadays she misses the concentration to crochet. She has a lot of unfinished stuff waiting to get finished. Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

  2. This would also look stunning in a bride’s dress. Have you ever thought of an overlay on a simple white dress? It would look gorgeous. You do exceptional work.

  3. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this post “for me” Ute! The curtains are delicate and so pretty! You are talented, creative and very patient. Your work is meticulous.

    I’d love to see you modeling your crocheted bikini in an upcoming post🙂 If it is white, then I can add your photo to my Ladies in White fashion post!

    Happy Sunday!
    ❤ carmen

  4. very nice, liebe Ute! admiration and respect… warum?!
    @”Do you crochet or knit?” – nope, I have no manual or artistic talent, I’m right handed, but it’s like I had 2 left hands…😀
    * * *
    friendly thoughts from Andorra and have a pleasant weekend!🙂

Love to hear from you......

