Awards and 500 followers wow !

Standard

Monica from MCS-Atelier nominated me for the One Lovely blog award, and I am very happy to receive it! Thank yo so much!

29th October 2014

29th October 2014

Also CW from sunflowerrosecw again, how wonderful!

Thank you so much girls, you are very lovely and I so appreciate you!

15th March 2013, 5th November2014

15th March 2013, 5th November2014

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer or up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and to also help the new blogger reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow-blogger who chose them. This award acknowledges bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with their viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines. I have these guidelines listed below.
The guidelines for the One Lovely Blog Award are:
•Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
•Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
•Share 7 facts/or things about yourself.
•Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

7 facts about myself: 

1. I wished I had paid more attention in history lessons when I was in school. I find history so interesting now.

2. I am looking forward to Winter and ordered more jumpers to keep warm.

3. I love blogging.

4. I just did my next Tap exam – Gold Bar 2 – with honours, I am happy!

5. I would love to take a tour round some parts of the world and visit you all!

6. I got 500 WordPress followers, yippee.

7.  Life is good and I am happy and grateful to be here to enjoy it!

And additional to the awards I also have another trophy

500

Thank you to all my wonderful followers , you do make me happy! 

 

Now some Nominations for some blogs I follow!

Artistina  for the incredible talent she shows in her blog.

An artisteyes for more talent

Good time stories for inspiring and amazing stories and pictures

osarobohenry for lots of inspirational posts

Fashionable over 50 for fantastic fashion and amazing travel photos

soulgatherings for my daily quotes and inspiration

Some of you might not do awards, so please see it as a compliment and keep on posting please!

59 responses »

  1. I was just thinking about awards last evening and was wondering if they disappeared or had any new ones. Now I know they are still around. A big congratulations!!!

  2. Congratulations Utes. So very well deserved – and I do mean that too! Take care of you dear friend and your most excellent family (which of course you will)! hugs and love, Penny 🙂

  3. Well done Ute 😀 Your Tap exam – Gold Bar 2 – with honours is a real wow as I know how much you love to dance AND 500 followers which is a great blogging landmark. Happy Thursday xox ❤

  4. Congratulations Ute! From the bottom of my heart, I appreciate your nomination. I thank you for having me in mind for such an award. May the Lord richly bless you more abundantly in the name of Jesus Christ. I will not be able to meet up with the condition because right from time, my blog has been an award free blog. Please, try and understand. I have been nominated for many awards but because, the glory has to be given to whom has been the source of my inspiration and wisdom and that is no else other than God. I do hope that you are not offended by this my friend. More of God’s blessings to you and yours in the name of Jesus Christ.

      • I appreciate you for the understanding. May the blessing that God has prepared for you this year no matter how many days or hours that is remaining never pass you by in the name of Jesus Christ.

  5. The award perfectly describes your blog and like one of my friends says, “WOW” means Words of Wisdom and that, my friend is what you always give us along with the greatest inspirations!!!!

  6. Pingback: Award of Excellence, thanks Joëlle! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  7. I don’t know how I missed this. Maybe I’m not used to seeing my art blog mentioned online yet. Thank you for the nomination anyway. 🙂 Belated congratulations on the 500 followers.

Love to hear from you......

