A walk in the park

Standard

Beauty is all around us!

We only have to notice it.

mindful

A walk in my favourite park with my phone camera showed these results.

Those Pelicans were right on our path.

p

As it was a bit windy, I stuck the pictures on with a bit of tape…..

p3

the colours were stunning…

p5

If we open our eyes, our minds and our hearts, we will find that this world is a magical place.
~ Chögyam Trungpa ~

p4These little daisies always smile!

p2

Neither the hummingbird nor the flower wonders how beautiful it is.

p1Sit peacefully and let the beauty sink in!

We are part of this beautiful world, enjoy!

Have a beautiful and magical day!

 

61 responses »

  1. Wonderful shots and post, Sweet Ute!!!! I so wish I could walk around there with you!! ((I love the snail and turtle, by the way….adorable))

    • You would love it and would take super photos and we could stop for an ice cream….. enjoying the beauty and peaceful oasis in the midst of busy London.
      That is the amazing thing, as soon as you are in a London park it is peaceful and the noise of hte traffic is gone. Every time it makes me wonder again!

  2. The small beautiful tid bits of life are just attracted to you Ute. They find their way into your eye, into your soul, and then you treat others by bring these beautiful tid bits of life to them with your heart,

  3. Absolutely stunning shots of the lovely walk Ute! Seeing colourful flowers like that always makes me smile and those pelicans are gorgeous. You’ve captured them perfectly hon! Great post and share hon and I am glad you stuck them on with tape. It would have been a great loss if they blew away. 😆

    • I am very honoured that you like them and it means a lot to me from you! I am having fun using those different frames /tape you showed me and keep finding more fun stuff there! I am happy too they are stuck securly! 🙂

  4. Simply fantastic Ute! I felt like I was right there in the park with you. Such gorgeous photos, such beauty, such peace and positive energy. Thank you dear friend. Loving this post and you, of course! Hugs and more hugs your way, today!

Love to hear from you......

