Famous

Standard

I have had busy weeks and even in my  holiday I have been busy so I haven’t been reading blogs as much lately.

I had my God – Daughter staying with me and I showed her around London.  We had a great time together and so much fun, saw many places, went to the Theatre, visited Mme Tussauds, shopped in Harrods (not really)  and walked miles to see the typical London sites.  She liked it very much and wants to come again, I am very happy!

 In Madame Tussauds I met some great people:

I had breakfast at Tiffany’s with Audrey Hepburn

famous2

Had a drink with Jean Connery

famous1

Some fun with the Beatles

famous3

Enjoyed meeting The Dalai Lama and Nelson Mandela

famous4

……. and had a date with George Clooney…. woohoo!!!

famous

Finally I got an Oskar……..

famous5

Wow it was fun mixing with the famous but exhausting too. Glad to be back at home on my sofa just dreaming about George….  🙂

So here are my 5 minutes of fame:

famous6

This is me, aged 25 being Liza Minelli in the opening number from “Cabaret”.

This was our Christmas Party in the Holiday Inn where I worked for 2 years.

I guess it was the start of my dancing passion….  🙂

♥♫☼♫☼♫♥

I so love London and if you ever come to London I am more than happy to show you around!

Wishing all a wonderful new week,

enjoy the beautiful moments,

spread love and don’t forget to smile!

 

46 responses »

  1. It looks like it was a great time you had. I love Mme Tussauds, I had a hug with Kylie Minogue there 😉 As for you as Lisa Minnelli – you look good Ute. A sign of things to come 🙂

    • Yes we did have a lovely time. Wow Harrods in Bangkok. I did see a lovely dress, but almost fainted at the pricetag…… So I went to the market instead to buy a dress…..
      It is amazing though what you see there!
      Enjoy your tea there!

  2. So nice that you & your Goddaughter got to spend some time together.

    Whoa, whoa, whoa!
    Check YOU out Ute!
    Mingling with the celebs.
    Can I have your autograph?
    🙂
    {Hugs}

    • Haha, there were many women who wanted a cuddle with George, so I couldn’t do more… hehe.
      Thanks Karen! … and I tried hard not to knock Nelson over…squeezing in the middle…

  3. I went to Ronda with David and Hilda today and mentioned your post. Hilda loves GC as well !!

    So did you bring him back home with you or did he just melt in your arms Ute 😉 ❤

  4. What fun Ute!! Your smile tells it all. BTW, aren’t you getting a little fresh with George?! Your first date and you already put your hand on his knee! 😉

    ❤ carmen

Love to hear from you......

