Looking after Body and Mind

Standard

To keep your body in good health is a duty… otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.

Buddha

Because I felt so stressed recently I booked myself a SPA weekend in a hotel about an hour away from my home.

It was a package and started with a revitalising massage on Saturday. It was beautiful and so relaxing with sweet smelling oils and soothing music, I loved it!  Then I could use the facilities like the swimming pool, the steam room, Sauna and the gym. There were heated tiled lounging chairs to relax on.  I had some meditation sessions in between for relaxing the mind too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was amazing, the food was super (included was lunch and dinner and the next morning’s breakfast) and I enjoyed this weekend thoroughly. It was total bliss!

Sometimes we need to treat ourselves and forget about everything.

Let go off all worries,

stresses and plans and

just be, enjoy and relax.

spa4

I wish you all a great start to the week

and I hope you feel energised and refreshed!

44 responses »

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Statues | A Mixed Bag

  2. [ Smiles ] I LOVE what you’ve been up to!

    Getting rid of stress can add years to your life and thanks for sharing such a wonderful post!

Love to hear from you......

