Bad day? – start afresh

Standard

stressed

Oh don’t worry … I have calmed down…. but I have to tell you this:

After a long hard working week we have lost everything which was on our computers including all the emails. We are …. no my son is working hard to get things back to normal. After the first shock I realised that I did put some stuff on disks and some on a USB stick, so I do have my favourite things. ๐Ÿ™‚ My smile is back. Well technology is not so great sometimes after all.ย  And yes we are going to change how we work…… and will get things up to a cloud….. yay…. and it won’t be a rainy cloud…… it will the happy smiley one you see every day when you look up in the sky!

Rolling smiley photo c05107.gif

So I say we lost all our past emails and everything what we had ever saved…. but now is the time to start afresh…..

I have got all my wonderful friends, enough food for dinner tonight, and the love people share with me.ย  My heart does not lose my feelings, my love for you and the gratitude I feel for everything I do have. Love is more important than anything material in this world.

Love is always the strongest magic in the world.

Ever had a bad hair day – a day when everything seemed to be going wrong? Perhaps today is a day to soothe your ruffled feathers – take a deep breath and reaffirm that the weight of the world is really not on your soulders unless you choose to assume that burden. – Jonathan Lockwood Huie.

then I realised that….Life does not have to be perfect to be wonderful.

stressed2

Each sunrise brings a new opportunity. No matter how bad the day before was, today is brand new. When you wake up, seek the strength and courage to do the right thing.

stressed1

If anyone is having a troublesome day today remember that we learn from it, we get stronger through it and we can start afresh anytime!ย  Stay strong, keep calm, and think of the love and beautiful things we always have!

stressed4

You are loved!

102

See you later!

40 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry to hear of the data you lost. I know how frustrating that can be. I’m glad that you are focused on staying happy and upbeat. Good for you!

    There was a period for about 30 minutes today when it appeared that my 65,000 word rough drafts for my two new non-fiction books had vanished and that I might not be able to recover them. So, I had a bit of a taste of what you are going through. My sincerest condolences at your loss, my friend.
    (Fortunately, I was able to recover my data after all. I very much wish the same for you.)

    • I think on the email I keep too much anyway,.. a clean inboc now! but the pictures I took are gone, so i can recover the ones I put on my blog, the rest is gone. I only backed up until 2010 so 3 years are gone….my sister might have some… i did send some to her! Sad but what can you do. Learn from it and don’t trust the machines! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you got yours back….save it twice!

  2. Hi Ute ๐Ÿ˜€ Never mind. It’s not the end of the world. Start as you mean to go on. At least you’ve got an empty Inbox …..yippee !! Ralph xox ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. As frustrating as things can get – we need to realize how much we have it made compared to many others in this world. At frustrating moments our minds can be a bit clouded & emotions take over. I know…after-all – we are only human. After taking a breath or two- it’s nice to snap out of that frustration.
    Anywho – Don’t forget to wave as you pass me up on the cloud – LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Congratulations for remaining so positive Ute and still maintaining your happy world that we live in. You are an inspiration. I hope things improve for you. I believe, that if a lot of not so good things happen to you, then it means that there are load of good things on their way to you.xx

  5. This is a wonderful reminder, I shall bookmark this writing because we (I do) need to remember these truths in life. I love the part, if our feathers get ruffled…smooth them out and keep on going! Thank you Ute, you will never know how much you cheer my heart!!!

  6. I do live in dread of this happening to me someday. I’m not very techno and am always “going to” backup, but as you say… the world doesn’t end! My day started dreadfully today with a son who can’t walk and a grumpy husband, but it’s progressively getting better. James is “hobbling better” and Michael almost managed a smile. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope your Sunday is going well.

Love to hear from you......

