My flower

Standard

As you know I don’t do any challenges or daily writings, but I do enjoy looking at the photo challenges.

I received a lovely bunch of lilies from a grateful parent and they opened up so beautifully.

I had to share those beautiful photos I took with my phone.

Here is pure simple beauty!

fllily

And my personal favourite:

lily1

“Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.” – Confucius

“Beauty is but a lease from nature.” – Edward Counsel

“Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.”  Anne Frank

“There is beauty, heartbreaking beauty, everywhere.” Edward Abbey

See the beauty around you,

take a break,

enjoy it to the full!

Wishing you a beautiful, beautiful day!

49 responses »

  1. Good morning dear Ute
    You can see a Thursday the newspapers yesterday.
    Your flower pictures speak for sichLass just flowers speak my love of ute.
    I wish you a beautiful Freitag.Herzlichst Andrea

      • Alles gute für deinen Sohn meine Liebe.und herzlichen Glückwunsch an deinen Sohn viel Gesundheit wünsche ich deinem SOHN und alles was er sich zu wünschen erhofft.Herzlichst Andrea…EUCH einen schönen TAG zusammen….HERZlichst ANDREA

  2. Oh wow! These are absolutely stunning shots Ute and you’ve captured their colour so well! I love lilies and the last shot is absolutely my favourite but only because I am partial to close-ups and macros more… 😀
    Thanks for sharing hon and have a great weekend. *big hugs*

    • Thank you so much, it means a lot to me that you like them. I have never had lillies and I couldn’t believe that they all opened up so lovely. AS you know I am not aphotographer I just take pictures for fun and from things I like. I have to say I am very pleased with these shots.
      Wishing you a great day and big hugs back to you!

      • You are very welcome hon and I meant every word of it. You don’t have to be a professional to take great photo’s and you surely have the ‘eye’ for it. I would love to see more. 😀
        Wishing you a great day and weekend too hon. *big hugs*

    • Klatsch mohn ist so so schoen, auf den Wiesen, auch eine meiner Lieblings blumen. Diese Lilien waren wirklich toll und haben sehr lange gehalten.
      Herzlichst Deine
      Ute-Susanne

  3. Absolutely beautiful photos, Ute!! How wonderful that someone showed their appreciation to you. That always feels so great! I am sure it was deserved. Big hugs, Sweetie!

    • I agree, we do have some very appreciative and lovely parents and that is the great thing about my work, I can help them, and it is a joy!
      I am quite proud how good they came out!
      Thanks Skye

  4. I don’t think I have ever seen a flower that was “ugly” – Nature creates so much beauty all around us, all we need to do is notice, pay attention, and appreciate. Und ich sehe dass du zumindest zweisprachig bist….:-)

  5. Pingback: The Beauty of Nature | Creating J.Lyn

Love to hear from you......

