The Show July 2013

Standard

Show Time 2013

Finally some pictures!

As they were taken on a phone and we were moving a lot,

the lights were very bright, so

they are not great, but still you can see I really WAS moving…..

James Bond Opening:

james bond

A moment of Gaga – Adult freeestyle

lady gaga

Spanish steps – Adult Tap

tango2

tango4

tango3

Dance with me tonight – Adult freestyle tap

ollie 2

ollie 1

I had so much fun and enjoyed the show so much.

For the effort we all received a medal.

tap medal

There were 3 fantastic evenings, well worth all the practice we put in.

Love dancing and laughing!

64 responses »

      • Haha, the show was recorded I shall buy a copy of the DVD, as a memory. This show was the one I enjoyed the most. I had done 2 before, but I was too nervous to enjoy it totally. this time I just let it flow and enjoyed. That is the way to go!

      • That’s the best way.
        Sing like no-one is listening
        Live like there is no tomorrow
        Dance like no one is watching
        Love like you have never had your heart broken

      • It is easier said than done. Like everything. It is easy to advise someone of something, but something completely different to go through with it

      • I agree, I do live by what I write and pass on, I am a very positive person and I love it, still we do have our sad times too. I do love the way people respond to my positiveness, in the blog and here in real life. It makes me happy to see people happy. Sometimes though it is also good to cry together which is comfortting too. I hope you had a great warm day, I loved it and had lovely chats, after church which made my day.

      • It’s 26Β°/79Β° down here today. So I stayed in. LOL. I did contemplate heading along to the beach but I had a phone call from my sister and that put paid to that. Oh well.

      • We had 28, lovely , finally I have no cardigan on πŸ™‚ I cleaned my tiny garden up, de weeded and we played some badminton on the road. Nice, I am tired now!

  1. these were so fun to look at. I can’t dance worth a crap unless you are speaking about back in the day when we did the Monkey dance. lol

  2. That looks like so much fun Ute! Ah, reminds me of my days acting on the stage. I’d love to get back into it again. I’ll bet that was a really satisfying experience. And I’ll bet you were all a bit nervous going on stage for the first time!

    Rohan.

    • It was my 3rd show, so I took it easy and really enjoyed it, not being nervous, well just a little at the very beginning. If I let go and just enjoy it is much easier and better! Thanks Rohan.

  3. Hi Twinkletoes !! I would have loved to have seen the show with you on stage. Still, the photos are great. Thank you for the great post dear Ute. Ralph xox πŸ˜€

  4. How wonderful! You have such an amazing array of dances, all with different costumes. You look awesome and very much in shape! Beautiful and lots of fun! Manny will definitely want to dance with you! πŸ™‚

      • I have seen your picture from a couple of years ago that you posted, and you have done a lot to change your lifestyle, I’m sure. I was heavier maybe 5 or 6 years ago. It was a lot of work to lose weight, so I don’t want to let myself get heavy again. πŸ™‚

      • True Marsha, since my divorce I have changed a lot in me and my lifestyle, for the better as my friends say! I am lots more happier too!

      • I’m glad. Divorce is hard. I watched my mom struggle through it. She moved 2500 miles, went back to school, worked full time, raised 2 teens (successfully, I think), but I can’t say she was happier, or changed her basic lifestyle. Good for you. You have a beautiful attitude, and make people happy, and you seem to have a zest for life that is very appealing. Your first husband is the loser for not bringing out these qualities in you. πŸ™‚

Love to hear from you......

