A grand day out!

Standard

Talking to fellow bloggers is fun, but meeting them is even better.

Luckily Alastair lives in the same country as me and only a train journey away from London.

We met on Saturday and spent a wonderful day together.

We went on the cable car, walked over the Thames, saw Whitehall, No 10 Downing Street, Trafalgar Square packed with people, Leicester Square, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palalce and went through lovely parks. Of course we stopped at coffee shops and had a dinner break.

a&U

We walked miles. We ended up in my all time favourite park, St. James’s Park with lots of ducks, squirrels, and the most beautiful flowers and shrubs.

I played around with my flower pictures and here is the result. Some with quotes.

park 3Even with my favourite flowers: Sweet Williams

park 4

I love the vibrant colours , I could have this as wall paper…

quotes 2

park 2

quotes 1

London seemed to be the friendliest place on Saturday. People smiled, hold doors open, chatted on the underground, gave up seats, and it was one big happy place.

Perfect for having a friend round, so I loved to show my wonderful London to Alastair.

It was such a fantastic day!

If you have time and you are not too far away , you are very welcome to visit and I show you round too!

Get your walking shoes on….

Wave kiss smiley photo 10010412.gif

76 responses »

  1. Wonderbar! It is indeed good to put a face on behind the post. I am so happy that you both had a chance to meet. Yes, the flowers are beautiful and the post makes me smile. πŸ˜›

  2. It was a brilliant day, Ute. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to show me around.

    I was impressed with that young French girl that gave up her seat for me. If I was to choose a favourite part … I couldn’t. All of it was fantastic, Again, I thank you Ute.

  3. What a wonderful day out. I wish I lived closer. I would have especially loved St James Park. But I have your photos to enjoy so I will be happy with that.

      • Go ahead! My friend says that too me a lot and then this pass week—My beloved Aunt passed away on the 25th and while I have been down, my friend says to me once again a tad different, “Even God needs beautiful flowers in his garden too”.

      • Oh thanks and that one is great too, I can say that he got my beautiful dad in his garden too! Nice to see it that way.
        I am sorry about your aunt, with this sentence it does feel better. Big hug!

  4. Wonderful!
    And – look at those smiles πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I can see that you enjoyed the day!
    What an awesome experience to meet a fellow blogger.
    {Group Hug}

  5. Awesome post Ute! It’s so cool when bloggers meet up in real life and chronicle their time together. Definitely something I hope to manage some day πŸ™‚

    Looks like you guys had loads of fun, thanks for sharing!

    Rohan.

    • It definitely is great to meet the cyberfriends, and see them for real. To see all I would need a world tour…. πŸ™‚
      Thanks Rohan, for being here !

  6. Great to see you both smiling and happy. Lovely photo of you both. I am in London soon. On the 15th of July I am at St James’s Palace, celebrating CSV 50th Anniversary. I am also going to see Matilda the musical with a friend whilst I am in London. London rock!

  7. Pingback: A Day Out … Part Two | Alastair's Blog

  8. Pingback: A Day Out … Part Three | Alastair's Blog

  9. Pingback: A Day Out … Part Four | Alastair's Blog

  10. How fun for both of you! It sounds like you had loads of experiences! I would love to meet all my blogger friends. We get so close writing! πŸ™‚ Glad you had the opportunity. πŸ™‚

  11. Great way to spend a day, Ute. I played host to Catbird in Oman recently and thoroughly enjoyed it too. Full blog still to follow.
    Sonel is a treasure, isn’t she? I spotted that she’d helped with your frames. They look good. πŸ™‚

    • Yes, she was very helpful to teach me some things and I love it. There is so much we can do , if we know it. πŸ™‚ Thank you for letting me know that it looks good. I appreciate that. πŸ™‚

  12. @”Talking to fellow bloggers is fun, but meeting them is even better.” – absolutely… πŸ™‚ I did meet several virtual bloggers who have become real ones since our face-to-face meeting: long live borderless friendship! πŸ™‚ my very best and good luck in all your endeavours! cheers, MΓ©lanie – “Tulus”, France… πŸ™‚

Love to hear from you......

