Celebrating…

Standard

It is always great to celebrate!

Today I am celebrating that I have managed one month without burning any dinners.

What an achievement…… for me that is……! πŸ™‚

So I opened a little bottle of champagne and shared it with another blogger, virtually, who is always kind enough to give me encouragement and new ideas and recipes.

champagne

Cheers Knut!Β  and thank you!

Little embarrasing footnote:

We had quite a bit of take aways and the pizza delivery service knows the way to my house by heart …..

Still, one month, I think certainly worth celebrating!

Shaking hands smileys photo CONGRA43.gif

Oops, I better go I have a burger in the oven…… no I can’t smell it yet…

Related Articles:

ive-done-it-macaroni-cheese-not-burnt/

burnt-dinners-cooking-tips-not-to-be-followed/

67 responses »

  1. πŸ˜† πŸ˜† I too will do a post – and if you like I will send the pics to you personally.

    Congratulations! Take away or not – you set that goal and you DID IT!

    I’m so very proud of you!

  2. Good for you! I love the idea of celebrating your achievements with champagne! Were you burning dinners because you are trying to do too many things at the same time? Since I have a problem focusing and finishing things I am have been setting a timer and have found that to be very helpful. Blessings! πŸ™‚

    • When I am cooking I do not stay in the kitchen…I do other things, the silly thing is I do have a timer on my hob , so there is no excuse for burning things……it does only go to one ring though… (in my defence) but surely I should use it more often! You are right. Well lets see if I can do June without burning. Thank you! πŸ™‚

      • I thought about you yesterday as I was baking brownies. I got totally involved in other activities until the buzzer sounded. If were not for the timer I would have burned the whole thing. The timer has become my best friend!
        I have faith in you – no burning in June!
        A blessed week to you! :

      • Thank you , one more believer…. πŸ™‚ my chicken was fine tonight! πŸ™‚ You are sweet and very encouraging, the more believe in me the harder I try not to burn! You are all wonderful Thank you!

  3. Good for you! πŸ™‚ Can’t say the same here……another burnt pot spent a night soaking in the sink.
    The damage was not too bad, and the slight burnt flavour to the stew…….? Well, nobody complained TOO much. lol!

    • I would call them just dinners…. wait a bit with the fabulous…. hehe, need much improving here. Step by step, thank you for celebrating with me !

    • You are right, the things I made in the slow cooker were the best success and the boys loved it! I love to do chicken in it, with different veg in it! I will try more recipes out, the slow cooker is a great invention for people like me!

  4. Your posts bring smile to my face everytime, love it! β™₯ so inspiring , I nominated you for the Sunshine Award, you deserve it, keep posting and inspire people πŸ™‚ God bless β™₯

    • I wouldn’t hold my horses….. well my boys are almost 20 and 16 and have flesh on their bones, so I must have fed them ok. I do not enjoy cooking as others do, because I think nobody ever praised my cooking. Whereas my baking is famous and I do love that! πŸ™‚ So have a banana muffin , they always come out well!

  5. I just posted a quote today: Always keep a bottle of champagne in the fridge for special occasions. Sometimes the special occasion is that you have a bottle of champaigne in the fridge. ~Hester Browne Cheers, Ute! Congratulations on no burned dinners. πŸ™‚

  6. hahaha a whole month – I’m not sure I’ve ever done that before! I’m too busy blogging while I’m fixing dinner! πŸ™‚ Good job, Ute! Next time throw a virtual party, so we can join you in your celebration! πŸ™‚

  7. An entire month – what an achievement! I love that you’re so positive and always celebrating little things like this. I never would’ve thought of that myself.

Love to hear from you......

