What is happening?

Standard

 Easter!

Days off work. Bank holidays hurray!

easter 1

The sun is shining!

easter 2

I am wearing my new “summer” anklet!

easter 3

I got a chocolate Easter egg!

I have joined a gym,worked out and nothing hurts!

My first cooked dinner in the Slow cooker came out fantastic ( and not burnt)!

and another award!

What a wonderful day! and I was happy before all this already 🙂

*************

I received my third Moment Matters for my About page from Sandra from quirkybooks.

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

1st,10th and 28th March 2013

1st,10th and 28th March 2013

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

My Acceptance speech:

Thank you so much Sandra for awarding me this prestigious award. I am deeply touched and thank you with all my heart.  I thank all bloggers that they read and comment on my blog and posts and feel priviledged to have such great blogging friends. I am sometimes very busy with work and have not time every day to commit to blogging but I do so love it, it gives me joy, happiness and confidence. I feel a lot of warmth and compassion in other bloggers posts and personalities.

Thank you ever so much for your support and friendship, it is highly appreciated and you are very much loved.

I shall nominate Fred Phillips for his post My fascinating healing story for this award! You deserve it!

Wishing every one who celebrates Easter

a very Happy Easter!

49 responses »

  1. What a wonderful post & ends nicely with a well deserved award!
    And – looks like you are finally seeing spring. We are too!!!
    Have a wonderful weekend & a Happy Easter 🙂

  2. Happy Easter, dear Ute! Enjoy a wonderfully cooked meal! We are having lasagne – Vince said the sauce was the best I’ve ever made! A big smile from me! So tomorrow I cook the lasagne, and have it with our pretend grandkids, and Sunday we eat leftovers with Cindy, his sister. Easy peasy! Lots of love to you! 🙂

  3. You very much deserve the award and your acceptance speech is amazing. Thanks. Your third Best Moment Award! Congratulations. I hope you know that you can put the Best Moment Award 3 on your blog now.

  4. I love that the sun came out when you received your anklet! I must have sent it over from Singapore! It looks great by the way. I am planning to start a group Pinterest board where customers can post their photos wearing Lizzie Rose Jewellery, will let you know when it’s up and running – would love your photo to be one of the first (or you can do some ‘posing’ and send as many as you want)! Happy Easter. Cath x

Love to hear from you......

