I got one …… and some more awards!

Standard

Newsflash — I got one!

pot

Yes, I have invested in a Slow cooker ….. this might be the end of burning my dinners……so all I need to do is read the recipes and try it out! there is still hope for me!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Also I got nominated with more awards:

Iโ€™m so happy because I got nominated with two awards fromย  Ruby : the Dragonโ€™s Loyalty Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. The Dragon Loyalty Award is totally new to me. I thank Ruby so much for these awards and feel very honoured and happy. I love the dragon picture….ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

21st March 2013

21st March 2013

The rules for the Dragonโ€™s Loyalty Aware are:

1- Display the Award Certificate on your website.

2-Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.

3-Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

4- Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.

5-Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

**********************************************************************

25th November,15th, 31st December 2012,18th, 21st January, 14th February, 21st March 2013

25th November,15th, 31st December 2012,18th, 21st January, 14th February, 21st March 2013

The rules for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award are:

1- Display The Award logo on your blog.

2-Link back to the person who nominated you.

3-State 7 things about yourself.

4-Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link back to them.

5-Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements.

**********************************************************************

I am happyย to announce that I have been been nominated by Sandra from “quirky books” for the One Lovely Blog Award . Another brand new award for me, I am very happy to receive it. Thank you so much Sandra.

15th March 2013

15th March 2013

ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD RULES:

1. I need to thank the person who nominated me.

2. Share 7 things about myself that you still may not know

3. Nominate 15 bloggers.

4. Notify the nominees that I have done so.

5. Put the logo of the award on my blog site

For the 7 things about myself, here we are for all awards:

7 things about me:

1) I was told off as a 6 year old child for not cutting straight in school. I have never forgotten that.

2) I never expect certain outcomes, so everything what happens is surprising.

3) I can repair a kitchen tap, and I am proud of it.

4) I love to have my kitchenworktop almost empty.

5) I like washing up, vacuuming but I do not like ironing.

6) I love my freedom.

7) I love holding hands and romance!

I shall change the rules a bit as I need to nominate 15 bloggers each award. I shall nominate 5 each which will make 15 in the end.

But firstly a massive big THANK YOU to Ruby and Sandra for including me. I really appreciate it and send a big cyber hug out to you.

My nominees are:

I do not know if you all accept awards, don’t worry if you don’t, but I want to show you my appreciation and that I love your blog.

For the Dragonโ€™s Loyalty Award:

Alastairs Blog , he loves dragons! ๐Ÿ™‚

Knowledgeknut

Espirational

catnipoflife

silkannthreades

For the Very Inspiring Bloggers Award:

Everyday guru

Russel Rays Photos

Fred Phillips

just a quote

Ladysighs

For the One Lovely Blog Award:

The pledge of kindness

The liberated way

An elephant can’t

Don in massachusetts

Sufey’s blog

Congratulations to all of you and I look forward to reading more about yourselves to strengthen our blogger bond.

Happy Blogging.

69 responses »

  1. Pingback: Archive of Comments | Arlen Shahverdyan. Author's Blog

  2. Thank you for the honor of the award. And you surely deserve all yours. Making people happy is one of the best……….no, I think it is the best of traits. We all try. But for some it just comes naturally. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thank for the nomination, dear Ute. I am so sad you were told off for not cutting straight! But, hey, you can fix a kitchen tap. I like that. You can come to my house anytime. Love the slow cooker and the colour of the slow cooker.

    • Thank you Gallivanta. Funny some things in life you cannot forget like that cutting incident, every time I pass my old school building this is my first thought. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well I have improved since…… ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s see what I can do in this lovely new cooker…

  4. What a great week for you! Awards AND a slow cooker! Reynolds sells crockpot liners. I HIGHLY recommend these as the clean up is almost nothing. (I am lazy and hate cleaning slow cookers!) Have a great weekend! paula โ™ฅ

  5. Congratulations again for receiving another pile of awards dear Ute. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Maybe you should have bought a Slow-Slow-Quick-Quick-Slow cooker ๐Ÿ˜‰ Ralph x

  6. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award & Dragon’s Loyalty Award | terry1954

  7. It’s an absolute pleasure to nominate you for the One Lovely Blog award. Your blog is inspirational and a pleasure to read. Congratulations on your other awards, they are very well deserved. Big cyber hugs back to you.

  8. I love my slow cooker, it is a godsend in this hot country to cook food without having to put the oven or gas ring on! I make some good stocks and soups in it, along with the usual beef casserole and chilli, ideal when the kids want to eat at different times too. I will have to do a recipe post on a slow cooker meal for a change won’t I? Cath

    • Oh Cath, yes please, a nice easy recipe would be great. I googles some and I shall try one on Friday as I want to be at home for hte first time …watching…. haha. Never thought of different times, that is great! I am exploring hte world of slow cooking now! Thank you!

      • Will get my thinking cap on. It won’t be until after the Easter hol now with everyone at home(!). Just remember on Friday not to keep lifting the lid as it will loose all the heat and take longer to cook! Good luck.

  9. Ute, just popping in briefly and want to congratulate you and thank you for remembering catnip ๐Ÿ™‚ As you know I am offline for awhile and did not want you think I was not appreciative. Not sure when I will be able to pay it forward. Hopefully, it will not be too long!

    • Thank you so much, Sharla, you stay with your husband , he needs you, and you need to be strong together. Wishing you both all the best. My htoughts are with you! Most appreciated you popped in! Big hug Ute

  10. Pingback: Dragon’s Loyalty Award | Alastair's Blog

Love to hear from you......

