A good laugh

Standard

We all need a good laugh from time to time. Laughing every day is better of course.

When was it last that you laughed so hard, tears came streaming down your cheeks and your belly started hurting.

When I was a child we used to laugh a lot as a family, mainly due to the fact that I said lots of silly things. I was the clown of the family. And only when everyone laughed I realised what silly things I said. One of my famous lines was: “If the sun was shining it wouldn’t be so dark at night.”Β  – ……of course it wouldn’t be night then, would it?……

bugs bunny

I am not good in telling jokes though, I can never remember the punchline.

Even as a baby I started smiling early and my mum called me the sunshine in her life.

utebaby

Here is the proof!

Laughter

It releases stress, puts us in a good mood, and generally makes us feel better about life.

l6l3

So lets have some fun and laugh!

I am doing it wrong?????

I am doing it wrong?????

l9

Hope it made you laugh!

Related articles:

Tammy’s blog

Live, love, laugh

55 responses »

  1. Ute, Ute, Ute – You smiling as a baby πŸ™‚ How adorable!
    I bet you were born smiling & I bet the day you were born was bright & sunny too!
    I’ve been having lots of good laughs with my family these past few weekends. Been gathering at my brother’s or sister’s house on Fridays for dinner & all we do is laugh, laugh laugh – that’s if we’re not stuffing our faces with food πŸ˜†

    • That sounds great RoSy, your family sounds fun to be with! I am almost a summer baby (June) so I am sure it was a lovely day, when I was born! πŸ™‚ Thank you RoSy, continue to laugh and have fun, makes life so much happier!

  2. Great post Ute, thank you! It is ‘funny’ the topic is laughing today because just last night I laughed until I cried. We were celebrating a friends birthday and she was telling us these stories from her past that were hilarious! Love coming to your blog and feeling always uplifted, inspired and happy! Love the baby picture! Very sweet!

  3. Pingback: Be Cheerful | A Lady-In- Waiting

  4. Funny, Ute! You sound like my mom. She was so friendly that when she was only 2 years old, HER mom tied her to the porch to keep her home. She had a placid, pleasing, pleasant personality. She was a love. πŸ™‚

    • Haha thank you , you know I walked into town as a 3 year old while my sister was supposed to look after me. As she busily plyed, of course as a 6 year old, I wandered off and my mum found me in town walking happily around. She was furious with my sister. I don’t remember any of this. Probably she should have tied me to the garden gate. πŸ™‚

      • I can see that you would have that personality! And everyone loved you ( well still does! ) My mom was like that forever. When she went to the store, the clerks lit up like lightbulbs – males and females. Even the people in line behind her didn’t get mad at her visiting. I’m sure you haven’t changed a bit, either! πŸ™‚

      • I don’t think I have changed, only to my advantage… people say. Ihave learnt a lot in recent years and it has made me happier even!

      • Wow, a HAPPIER Ute! That must be amazing! What are you going to be like when you are 90? So much fun. That’s my goal. I wanted to be a dancing Grandma when I was a kid, but now I’m going for one of those old ladies who just knows how to have a good time and enjoys life for whatever it brings. Naomi Baltuck’s aunt is my new model. http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/

        (Or you when you are 90.) I think of you as a snow angel. That picture was priceless! πŸ™‚

      • I didn’t tell you that my aim is to be still tap dancing with 100. Have fun in life what ever age and take it as it comes. I won’t groe old gracefully I will grow old being silly… much more fun! πŸ™‚

      • Totally. Well at that rate you will out live me by 20 years. I’d better keep going to 110 to keep up with you! I know you would miss me too much and be sad, so I’ll stick around an extra 20 years just to keep you company. Gosh if I add another decade, I’m only middle-aged. I like that! πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: What are you laughing at? - My ABDL Life

  6. Pingback: Oh Baby Just Laugh | Poemotherapi Shoppe

  7. Pingback: Gifts that money can’t buy | Ute smile

Love to hear from you......

