Wonderful things happen every day

Standard

daffodils1

A wonderful friend visited me in the morning before work and brought me this.

daffodils

A bunch of beautiful daffodils, and they all opened very quickly in the warmth.

daffodils 2

They make me smile every time I see them and I feel the warmth in my heart.

* * *

I am so thankful

for my friends,

for flowers,

for warm hearts,

for the love I experience and I can give

for music,

for my happy life,

and the list is endless…..

daffodils3

Audiomachine – Hymn of the Rising

36 responses »

  1. Something wonderful happens everyday as we rise to greet the morning sun with a smile in our hearts and a song of praise on our lips. Thank you for sharing your blessings with us!

  2. Lovely to see your beautiful flowers. A thoughtful gift from a thoughtful friend. Thank you for the gift of the music too. Very uplifting. Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

    • Thank you very much Gallivanta, it made my day! I am having alovely weekend….in fact I bought something from New Zealand and I am in love with it. I bought a “Icebreaker” top, and it is the most comfortable and cosy thing I have ever worn. Thanks to the Merino sheep. 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful Sunday!

      • Oh that is exciting. I don’t own an Icebreaker myself but I love fine NZ merino clothing. I have lots of merino tops. Enjoy being cosy.

  3. Hi, Ute. I’m glad that your day started so well. Beautiful flowers hand-delivered by a friend is a double-gift. That song is wonderful too. I closed my eyes as I listened to it so I could better appreciate and immerse myself in its magnificent beauty, richness, and power. Thank you for that gift and the many gifts you bring to my life.
    Russ

    • You are too kind, Russ, I thought that song fits and I got it right , listening with closed eyes is the best.Thank you so much for your wonderful words, another gift for me today! 🙂 With love Ute

    • Thank you very much for visiting, and liking my blog. Yes my friend is always wonderful and makes me feel valued and appreciated, with words and gestures. Wonderful friends like that are rare and I am very grateful to have her.

  4. This is so lovely, what a good friend and what a nice surprise! We never know what is coming around the corner 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

    Rohan.

  5. Pingback: q u o t e | jseeyou

Love to hear from you......

