I’ve done it – Maccaroni cheese – not burnt

Standard

Well I have done it……..YES, I did it!

maccaroni cheese done

I have cooked Maccaroni cheese and I did not burn it….

Now here is how to do it in 3 easy steps:

  1. Get a pack of maccaroni and cook them for 10-12 minutes as it says on the packet. Set the timer on the cooker. Answer 1 email and check out only 1 post on wordpress.Β  Do not Google anything!!!
  2. Mix the sauce with milk and cheese according to the recipe, stir continuously. Do not attempt to look at the computer. You can think , only think about your next post.
  3. When the sauce is finished put the maccaroni and the sauce all into a ovenproof dish a, sprinkle more chees into and on top of it. Leave it in the oven for 10 to 12 minutes until the cheese on the top is golden brown. Again set the timer on the oven, to give you time for 2 more posts to read. Again Do not Google anything and only read short posts. As soon as the timer bleeps, run out into the kitchen and take the finished meal out. It will be golden and very delicious.

In such easy steps you can get this

maccaroni cheese1

instead of this:

maccaroni cheeseburnt

and this is mine……. not google but mine….nice and yellow…. πŸ™‚

maccaroni cheese own

See when I really want to do something I can!

Take care and see what you can do when you really try hard!

You can do what you have to do, and sometimes you can do it even better than you think you can. ~Jimmy Carter

Believe in yourself!

44 responses »

    • haha join the club…… you might have some successes in the middle too. My children did say it is not my usual standard… πŸ™‚
      Wishing you a nicely done dinner soon!

  1. Mac cheese can be a base for kinda all in one meals. Sometimes I do with broccoli florets, tuna and peas, hamburger, peppers and mushrooms. The hardest part as you indicate is staying away from the blogs while cooking.

    • Oh thank you Carl, you give me more ideas, to add all other bits in and have it different all the time. Never thought about it. I shall try it next time. Thank you for your great ideas.

  2. A big smile as I read this & then it faded when I saw the picture of mac & cheese instead of the real deal in front of me & ready to eat – LOL

    • Thank you very much, anything when cook in gis distracting, I also read books while cooking, as I find it too boring watching something boil. And if it is a gripping book , there goes dinner….haha. To be honest I am better with baking as I love baking. πŸ™‚

  3. one day last week I decided to boil some eggs, I did the bad thing, I got back on the computer while waiting the proper cooking time. Low and behold I forgot the boiling water. i began to hear a sizzling noise and went and looked thinking, Oh my gosh, I forgot!! the water was evaporated and the eggs were definitely done, let’s just say they were on the over done side, LOL

  4. burning food…my specialty. ha aha. πŸ™‚
    btw…in case you are not aware yet, you may want to check into your Twitter account. i received a direct message from your account but it definitely was a spam message. maybe you already know about this but thought i would mention it to you, Ute. have a wonderful weekend…and thanks for helping with no burn food recipe. πŸ™‚

    • Yes, thank you, I had noticed I got a funny one from someone else too. I have reset my password so it should be ok. It seems to be very easy to hack into twitter. Probably I should change the password every so often anyway.
      Welcome to the burnt dinners society… πŸ™‚ always happy to help πŸ™‚

  5. You have been watching me through the internet somehow, Ute. Those little reminders about what and what not to do on the computer are the reason my husband stands watch i the kitchen when I start cooking! I get bored when I cook. Who likes to watch water boil? Timers, were made for such things, but you do have to get up when you hear them!!! πŸ™‚ Cute πŸ™‚ Marsha πŸ™‚

      • My hubby has mastered Mac and Cheese and Hamburger helper between placing and creating ads on computer…the grill is not such a success story…I now bake what ever he would have grilled. lol

      • We have only been married 3 1/2 years and my hubby was fascinated as to how I did two things at once and started to do it more and more by scheduling his time as he calls it lol…

  6. Pingback: Celebrating… | Ute smile

Love to hear from you......

