What is Happiness

Standard

I received a late Christmas parcel , which had this in it…

chocolates

Isn’t it beautiful how they get you with the English words on a Swiss chocolate, bought in Germany….

I love “I make you Tummy Yummy”……. I thought this is happiness.

Really this is only chocolate which makes you feel good, comfort food and stimulating endorphins.

So What is Happiness:

Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.

Dalai Lama.

You are in charge of your own happiness:

Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”
~Groucho Marx~

happiness

Happiness is a choice you make at the beginning of every day.

happiness2

β€œHappiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.” Β  Mahatma Ghandi

I wish you a wonderful and happy week to come,

let yourself shine and bring happiness to others.

With Love and Hugs Ute xx

45 responses »

  1. Pingback: No Need For a Key | A Grateful Man

  2. I saw the photo of the candy bar earlier through my phone, and when my daughter and I found ourselves beside a Lindt store, I just had to go in and see if they had them. I loved the “I’ll Make Your Tummy Yummy!” too. I also wish you a wonderful and happy week!

    • Haha, fattening for me though, I ate it you only read it…. see just reading about chocolate saves all the calories… πŸ™‚ Thank you for your sweet comment!

  3. mmmmm yummy for my tummy Would you be so happy if chocolate suddenly disappeared from the earth????? Now that would take some real attitude adjustment!!! I had brownies and cookies for breakfast, but don’t tell on me. I’m on a diet! But I’m happy! πŸ™‚

    • Earth without chocolate…. no way….. what would women talk about if whey cannot diet and can’t feel guilty for eating chocolate……………….It is a lifeline……I am now on a diet too…. just for a little while… just veg… πŸ™‚

      • I’m not so sure I could go that far. I just try to eat LESS! (chocolate)!! Minus the brownie and cookies I ate for breakfast today, and the pumpkin pancakes I had for breakfast on Saturday, along with the chocolate truffle, 2 snickerdoodle cookies, 2 brownies, and regular food. Yikes! Back to the diet pills!!!

  4. Have a step grand daughter who is a candidate for 6th grade art school as emphasis with regular course education. This Saturday and Sunday we spent about 18 hours creating 10 graphic art samples for her admission consideration. I was really happy working with her and I didn’t even realize I missed my grandpa naps both days.

    • Great to hear you had a wonderful time with your grand daughter, forgetting your naps… that is happiness. You can sleep through the next 2 days….. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your thoughts! Appreciate it very much! Have a wonderful day!

Love to hear from you......

