More Awards – Part one

Standard

Knowledgeknut has added another award to my list on 4th January and I am very happily accepting it.  and again from Marsha,  on 9th January. I feel honoured thank you so much for thinking of me.

4th and 9th January 2013

4th and 9th January 2013

These are the rules for accepting the award:

  • Display the award certificate on your website.
  • Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.
  • Present up to 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  • Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.
  • Post 7 interesting facts about yourself.

7 things about me again….. let me think!

1. I hardly ever wear Make up , I think a Smile is good enough!

2. I broke my left arm when I was 5 years old when I fell from a hay stack.

3. I broke my right arm when I was 48 and this time I was rollerskating on the pavement.

4. The highlight of my birthdays when I was a child was always the creamy chocolate cake my mum made for me!

5. I wished there were more hours in the day so I could read more blogs.

6. My holiday of a life time was many years ago to Thailand. A fascinating country.

7. After having noodles for breakfast every day for 6 weeks in Thailand, I was craving a jam sandwich , when I came home.

My deserving blogger nominees are:

  1. Clumsy Musings
  2. Howard Peacock
  3. rohan7things
  4. Lantern Post
  5. Your Inner Feathers by Ruby

****************************************************************************************************

On January 5th I received the nomination for the Super Sweet Blog Award from Rohan and I am very happy to receive it!

5th January 2013

5th January 2013

The rules for this award are as follows:

Thank the blogger(s) who gave you the award and link back to their blog.
Nominate other blogs for this award and let them know.
Post the award on your blog.
Answer the 5 questions

So here we go, my answers to the 5 questions!

  • Cookies or Cake? Love cake, and love baking cakes too.
  • Chocolate or Vanilla? Still chocolate!
  • Favavorite sweet treat? a sweet treat I like is a moist muffin!
  • When do you crave sweet things the most? When I haven’t eaten sweet stuff for a while.
  • If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Muffin… yes I like muffin, sounds cosy.

 My nominees are:

  1. PositiveBoomer
  2. A Window Of Wisdom
  3. A journey to happiness
  4. Starfish Way

*****************************************************************************************************

Shine on Award on 5th January!

Cristi awarded me this great award and I love it.  Many thanks for this!

7th December 2012 and 5th January 2013

7th December 2012 and 5th January 2013

As always, with any award, there are rules to follow, so here they are:

1.) Show appreciation of the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.  Done.

2.) Add the award logo to your blog. Done.

3.) Share 7 things about yourself. Please see above!

4.) Nominate 5 – 10 or so bloggers you admire. 

My nominees for this award are :

  1. Palestine Rose
  2. Deep and Wonderful Thoughts
  3. hurdlestohappiness
  4. Clumsy Musings

Thank you so much to everyone who nominated me, I love it!

35 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your awards, Ute. Thanks so much for the nomination, but I do already have the Liebster Award. 🙂 Interesting that you broke both your arms doing crazy things. 😀 My daughter had a cat named ‘Muffin’.

      • Very neat! I have a friend who is a missionary there. She loves it. What did you like about Thailand?

      • The heat, the wonderful places we saw, the beautiful islands with sandy beaches, the sunsets and very easy going friendly people if you observe their “do’s and dont’s”. I even saw the king when I was there he came back from somewhere to his palace. And I had met the princess in Germany, she stayed in the hotel I worked as a receptionist. She was very beautiful.
        What I liked also is that when it rained, it only took a short time until your wet clothes on you dried again as it was still hot.

  2. Aw, such a lovely award to be nominated for: the Shine On, award! 🙂 Thanks for nominating me and congratulations for all these well deserved awards!

  3. Thanks so much Ute 🙂 I really appreciate it! And I agree about the makeup, I’m not a big fan, a smile is always good enough!

    Rohan.

  4. Congratulation’s to you and thank you so much for my “Super Sweet Blog Award”. I am appreciative.Have a wonderful day 🙂 Renee

  5. Thank you for the nominations for *The versatile blogger* and *Shine On* awards. 🙂 I shall hang them right away.
    Also, congratulations on your nominations, Ute. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Alone, muddy and thirsty. | Clumsy Musings

Love to hear from you......

