You made my Day

Standard

You made MY day RoSy giving me this award,

I am bursting of gratefulness, happiness and thank yous and cannot express it well enough. xxx

I love to make someone’s day; I love to touch at least one person a day, that makes me feel good, at peace and happy.

And the picture looks so sweet too!

 day reward

Award Rules:
First, one must thank the person who nominated them. Thank you again RoSy.
Second, you are required to answer the following 8 questions;

Ok let’sdo it!

1) Why do you blog?
I started because I wanted to do something on my own without IT help from my son… and I can proudly say …I did it. And now after meeting all you bloggers I enjoy it so much I do not want to stop!

2) If you were trapped on a desert island, what book, DVD, food, cartoon character, and childhood game would you bring?
Book – definitely the Bible.

DVD – Don’t think that is necessary

Food – Bretzels (German knotted bready things)

Cartoon Character – Sid the Sloth from Ice Age, he is funny and has a big heart.

Childhood game – Chinese checkers (used to play it with my Grandmother and loved it so.

3) Share a funny joke or one-liner.

Boy: My father’s name is LAUGHING and, my mother’s name is SMILING.

Teacher: You must be kidding?

Boy: No, that’s my brother. I’m JOKING.


4) What is your favourite thing about yourself?
I have an infinite amount of patience.

5) What one word best describes you?
Kind

6) If you could have a lifetime supply of any candy/candy bar, what would it be?
Milky Way Bars

7) What fictional character do you relate to most?
I can’t think of one.

8) If you were to write the story of your life, what would you call it?
“The rollercoaster of life”

And last but not least nominate 8 of your favourite blogs.

All these have certainly made my days in different ways, by encouraging me, Sandra/ making me laugh, elephant/ making me think, simply charming/ helping me daily, Hanna/, feeling close to you, Rynna/ learn interesting things, Marsha/ feeling the vibrance of life, Sufey/ and enjoying life quotes and help from Mahogany.

Wordhugs Sandra

Simply Charming

Goss Coaching Hanna

Rynna

Marsha’s blog

Anelephantcan’t

Sufey’s blog

Mahogany’s blog

Please accept this award with no strings attached.
If you would like to pass it along – that would be great.
If not – I totally respect that & you still make my day.

Thank you for making my day!

 

22 responses »

  1. Awwww Ute!!! Thanks so muchhh! *sends virtual hug* To be honest you make my day too with your lovely posts. I just haven’t gotten round to reading as much as I’d like. Either I’m at work or my computer decides to go bananas. I’ll read more of you soon! XOXO

  2. Adorable! Thanks so much. Pretty soon you are going to have to get a new blog just to hold all your awards!!! You’re a doll, and I thank you kindly for thinking of me!!! Marsha Lee 🙂

  3. No doubt in my mind that YOU deserve this!
    Glückwunsch und Danke for always bringing smiles into my day 🙂
    You really do make my day!
    And – congrats to your nominees too.

  4. Pingback: Blog Gratitude II & Yoga for YOU | Sufey

Love to hear from you......

