Amazing Food

Standard

Since a couple of weeks ago  I am ordering fruit and vegetables from a local farmer, and do not buy it from the supermarket anymore. Organic fruit and veg are the healthiest.  The Farmer makes up a box with fruit and veg and he delivers it to my door on a Wednesday morning.

I can look on the internet what the contents of the week’s box is. I find it far more interesting if I don’t look and I have a great surprise every Wednesday. Like this I get vegetable I have never seen before and I would not buy when shopping as I am not that adventurous. But when I have it in the house it will be eaten.

Last week was this in it………it is a work of art from nature.

On the invoice it says Romanesque cauliflower. I had to take a picture as I find this veg amazing. Doesn’t it look beautiful, almost too nice to cut and cook.

It is not only flowers, animals or sceneries which are beautiful in this world, but also simple vegetables, who would have thought.

I give him the empty box back ……. let’s see what interesting fruit or veg  is in the next one……

I did eventually eat this work of art, and it tasted like cauliflower but a bit more delicate. It was very enjoyable.

Related links:

Marsha’s blog

15 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | Marsha Lee

Love to hear from you......

