Beautiful Walk

Standard

A friend of mine sent me an email, saying:

“I am going out for a walk. See who’s about and have a word or two about this, that and the other. I am going to do the 2 hour circuit, back through the village, across the river on the road bridge, first right and along the dirt track for a mile or so to a foot bridge back across the river, up and down a hill and I’ll be back home.

It sounds lovely and I would have enjoyed walking  with him, unfortunately he lives in another country.

He sent me this beautiful picture from his walk.

I only walked to the post office but still on this short walk…with my music plugged in my ears,  I enjoyed the blue sky in between the clouds, some red leaves, some yellow leaves and still quite a bit of green leaves on the  trees. So even along High Road it is a joy to walk if you look and concerntrate on the beauty around you and not think of the traffic. I can’t even remember if there was traffic 🙂 How amazing it is how positive  thoughts can make you see beauty around you where no one else can.

This is a picture walking towards High Road!

Enjoy the  beauty around you and enjoy Autumn!

And a special thank you to my friend who sent me the email and the beautiful picture. xx

6 responses »

  1. Hi Ute. That looks like the person had a lovely walk. Blue sky, wild countryside. I am sure that you would have loved to have that walk with him. Ralph x 😀

Love to hear from you......

