The Gift of Life

Standard

Give thanks each day for the gift of life …

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Life is precious.

Life is short.

Life is a journey.

Life is a gift.

Slow down and think of your life, take a breath and look at the beauty around you, see the wonders of life and miracles happen. Live life consciously. Enjoy every moment.

Make wonderful moments into great memories.

Be thankful for this gift of life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sometimes we need something to happen that we really notice about how precious our life is. I was really understanding it when I had a tumour in my head removed at the age of 23 and I was wheeled into the operating theatre. I knew I am in God’s hands whether I will wake up afterwards or not.  I had given to me the gift of life a second time.

Then I gave the gift of life to my two wonderful children and they were truly gifts to me, as I was told I could not have children. Miracles happen all the time.

These events made me certainly think about life. Even if you do not believe in God or a God, life is precious and you need to treat it that way and be thankful.

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy and to love.” Marcus Aurelius Antonius.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More Quotes

Gift of life

We are surrounded by such unbelievable beauty. Life is enigmatic. Life is delicate. Life is painful. Life is inspiring. Life is love. Life is the tears we shed in joy and in sorrow. Life is magical. Life is the greatest gift! (Thomas Bergersen  – Illusions)

 

“God gave us the gift of life; it is up to us to give ourselves the gift of living well.”
Voltaire

 

Wishing you a wonderful, new, exciting day!

 

Related articles/sites:

transient reflections.com

www.livelifehappy.com

www.happinessinyourlife.com/

www.thehiyl.com/

revsandy.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/daily-in-spiration-august-1st-3/

on the brighter side

6 responses »

  1. Every time I read your blog is makes me realise how lucky I am in my life. My friend’s death wasn’t so much a shock but a wake up call to know that I have a lot more living to do and while she will be standing beside me in spirit – I will go on and enjoy it to the fullest.

    • It is funny how sometimes things have to happen to realize how precious life is. I like your approach, yes enjoy every minute you have and love life. I am sure your friend says ‘yes that’s my girl, go for it’.

  2. I, too, was told I would never have children when I was 24 years old. Thank goodness God presented me with three beautiful gifts as a way to prove to me that giving up is not an option and that miracles happen every day.

    What an amazing story about your circumstances. You are a strong woman to make it through all you did. You received a second change at life and now you give the gift of self to others in repayment. That’s what it’s all about. ❤

    • Thank you so much for your comment, it means a lot to me. We both know that life is full of miracles and are very grateful for it. That is why we appreciate life and enjoy it and live it to the full!
      Keep your posts coming and I will enjoy reading them! Take care!

  3. Pingback: Precious Privilege… | CreateWhatYouWant

Love to hear from you......

