Rainbow – scones – music

Standard

“Around us, life bursts with miracles–a glass of water, a ray of sunshine, a leaf, a caterpillar, a flower, laughter, raindrops. If you live in awareness, it is easy to see miracles everywhere. Each human being is a multiplicity of miracles. Eyes that see thousands of colors, shapes, and forms; ears that hear a bee flying or a thunderclap; a brain that ponders a speck of dust as easily as the entire cosmos; a heart that beats in rhythm with the heartbeat of all beings. When we are tired and feel discouraged by life’s daily struggles, we may not notice these miracles, but they are always there.”
― Thích Nhất Hạnh

Nancy from Strawberryindigo posted this this morning on Facebook and I love it so I like to share it with you all.

I saw some buds on a tree outside and had already a little Spring feeling.

and it is weekend hurray…..

Sunshine when I got up so I decided to do the shopping,

Reached the shop, it was pouring with rain, and terribly windy and cold

Got the shopping in,

totally dark outside now,

so I decide to dance to some music. Made me warm and happy. Music is magic!

Sunshine back out,

do some washing, have a cappuccino,

and the next downpour is here.

Exercise on my exercise bicycle and see the beautiful rainbow.

rainbow

Sun back out….. for how long…… ???

I say thank you for the rain, thank you for the sunshine, thank you for the music, thank you for the rainbow.

Thank you for all the miracles I have around me.

“Each morning when you open your eyes, think only three things: Thank you, Thank you, Thank you”

I bought some scones , jam and double cream for a cream tea later….

why don’t you join me?

creamtea

Enjoy and relax with me!

with an old song I always loved….The Riddle, different version….

41 responses »

  1. What a fantastic day you have had.

    When I was in the supermarket café with my sister earlier, we saw a rainbow and I mentioned to a woman that she might want her kids to come and have a look at it. I wasn’t going to call them directly, that would have been wrong. And before we knew it, there were all these kids around looking out the window. And it happened to be the day when I decided to leave my camera at home. I will see if it came out well on my phone later though.

    Enjoy the remainder of your weekend Ute

      • I just took some photos of the harbour as people who are on a group that I am a member of on Facebook – all people from this town – wanted to know what the sea was like. So like a mug, I went out and took photos LOL

        It’s a wee bit rough

  2. Yummy scones!!!! They look delicious! I always remember a cup of sunshine is only a cloud away and next time I will remember to say Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! I love relaxing with you, my friend!

  3. Love this post Ute – thank you!

    Recently somebody on Google+ posted an image of an old couch in the desert asking: “What if you woke up, tomorrow, only with the things you were grateful for, today?”
    Well, I am sure you’ll wake up in abundance. :)

    Also love the video for this version of the song. It reminds me of that little “Strichmännchen” we had on German TV when I was a child.

    Much love,
    Steffi

    • Stefanie, I heard that sentence before and it did make me think. We really do not appreciate everything.
      The video is well done on that line, I find.
      Thanks Steffi, so happy you enjoyed this post. 💐

  4. What a fun post. I almost didn’t press play on the video, but it is so cute, and thought-provoking at the same time. I’m taking a children’s picture book writing class, and that is exactly what a picture book is supposed to be. There’s some deep thinking going on there. The scones look great, Yum! :) Have a great day. :)

Love to hear from you......

