The ABC of genuine happiness – N

Standard

The ABC of Genuine Happiness

happiness1

N – Never give up on what you want

Sometimes giving up is the easiest option.

When there are stones and difficulties in your path,

Use those stones as stepping stones and go on.

Believe in yourself and don’t listen to others.

You might be so close,

You can do it!

n

If you are going through hell, keep going. – Winston Churchill

♥♥♥

n1

Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all. – Dale Carnegie

n2

Never give up and don’t ask why because every situation does not need an answer. I’m a firm believer that I don’t worry about anything I can’t control. – Eric Davis

 n3

… to be continued ….

Wishing you  a nice and noticable day!

32 responses »

  1. There are days where I keep on thinking that hope if futile and keep on wondering about life and if it’s worth living, then I wake up with a song of Katie Melua (There’s Gold in them Hills) and read your post and then I know that there is hope and that I must not give up. Thanks Ute. :D *big hugs*

    • Sophia, I am glad you change your mind, Life is worth living and there is always hope, even if it does not seem so sometimes, but we need to keep believing and we can see the end of the tunnel. Never give up my friend, sending you hugs and much love Ute ♥

  2. do you know–when I think of hanging up the quill, and heading for the “I tried’ couch, and “poor me”–I think of exactly that meme, the one with the fella digging and so close to breaking through–and never knowing, because he gave up…an effective meme! I love the Churchill quote, and another goodie: 98% of success is simply showing up…or something like that…:) Lovely and spot on post for me, today, Ute, very real and applicable…

  3. Thank you.
    I’ve came across your blog just now when I tried to find lyrics of my favorite composition “Cassandra” in google. I am having not easy times as my body started letting me down. Never give up. I will. Make your God bless you.

    • Thank you so much for visiting. Cassandra is a great track and I guess you found out that all their lyrics are in a made up language. I am glad my blog gave you some encouragement and do hope you are getting better soon. Don’t give in. All the best!

Love to hear from you......

